Thursday, 13 August 2015

End of Year Interclub Photo Travel Play-off

The End-of-Year Playoff for the Travel Division Inter-Club was judged on 12 August on the same day and using the same judges as the PSA Travel International. The judges were Peter McCloskey, FRPS, APAGB; Valerie Duncan, MPSA, ARPS, AFIAP, DPAGB, ABPE and Leo Rich, ARPS, EFIAP/g, DPAGB, APAGB, BPE3.

The overall winner and Travel Division Inter-Club Champion 2015 is North Sydney Leagues Photographic Society with 91 points followed in second place by Hoylake Photographic Society with 82 points. Delaware Photographic Society placed third with 80 followed by Grand Photos with 78.

The judges selected three individual awards - 1st place - Kerry Boytell (North Sydney Leagues Photographic Society) for "Novices Reading"; 2nd place - Diana Magor, MPSA (Hoylake Photographic Society) for "Corner of Forbidden City"; 3rd place - Rosslyn Duncan (North Sydney Leagues Photographic Society) for "Balloon over Bagan".

I would like to thank all clubs which participated in the 2014-2015 competitions and congratulate the overall winning club North Sydney Leagues Photographic Society. I look forward to receiving registrations for the 2015-2016 competitions - please see thw web site for details.


Congratulations to Diana Magor of Hoylake Photographic Society on her second place in the competition with "Corner of Forbidden City"

"Corner of Forbidden City" - Diana Magor